Month: February 2019

CARP Halton Chapter Community Meetings in March

CARP Halton Chapter community meetings will be continuing in March in both Milton and Burlington and at both locations we will be very pleased to welcome Dr. Derek Jasek. Dr. Jasek is a registered chiropractor and a certified Yoga instructor (“my hobby and passion”) at Burlington’s Headon Chiropractic Wellness Centre. He has devoted his life …

CARP Halton Chapter Community Meetings in March Read More »

ALZ: Family Caregiver Wellness Day: Oakville

Take time to indulge in yourself. Relax and regroup with other caregivers. Manage the stress of caregiving with simple and fun exercises like dance movement and music therapy. Develop self-awareness to balance responsibilities as a caregiver. No cost to participate. Spots are limited, so register now. Come and de-stress with… Dance Instructor – June Lawrence …

ALZ: Family Caregiver Wellness Day: Oakville Read More »

Mississauga Halton LHIN – Family Caregiver Input: You Can Help Inform Future Needs

Are you caring for someone with memory loss or dementia, who attends memory loss or dementia related services? The Mississauga Halton Local Health Integration Network invites you to have input into Dementia programs. On Thursday February 21st,  you are invited to attend a focus group at the Regional Learning Centre to answer questions and have discussions …

Mississauga Halton LHIN – Family Caregiver Input: You Can Help Inform Future Needs Read More »

The “100% Certainty Project” – Let’s Start Talking About End of Life

This information is contributed by Burlington resident Janet Gadeski who is a former board member of The Carpenter Hospice. An avid reader, she represents the Hospice on The 100% Certainty Project’s working group, a project dedicated to helping people talk about and prepare for death. “Nothing’s certain but death and taxes.” And tax advice, it …

The “100% Certainty Project” – Let’s Start Talking About End of Life Read More »

brainXchange Online Event: The importance of recreational programs for those diagnosed with Young Onset Dementia

brainXchange, Alzheimer Society of Canada and the CCNA proudly present: The importance of recreational programs for those diagnosed with Young Onset Dementia  Thursday February 21st, 2019 9:00 – 10:00 AM (Pacific)  l  10:00-11:00 AM (Mountain)   11:00 AM – 12:00 PM (Central Standard)  l  12:00-1:00 PM (Eastern)  1:00-2:00 PM (Atlantic) l  1:30-2:30 PM (Newfoundland) Summary This webinar will touch …

brainXchange Online Event: The importance of recreational programs for those diagnosed with Young Onset Dementia Read More »