Education

Tech Coaches: Upcoming Courses for the 55+

Getting The Most Value from your iPad (Basics) 55+      Wed     April 1, 8, 15   Brant Hills Community Centre   1:30-3:30PM Becoming the Master of your iPad (Advanced) 55+        Wed     May 6, 13, 20    Brant Hills Community Centre   1:30-3:30PM Getting The Most Value from your Smartphone 55+      Wed     June 3, 10, 17    Burlington Seniors …

Tech Coaches: Upcoming Courses for the 55+ Read More »

Mississauga Halton LHIN – Family Caregiver Input: You Can Help Inform Future Needs

Are you caring for someone with memory loss or dementia, who attends memory loss or dementia related services? The Mississauga Halton Local Health Integration Network invites you to have input into Dementia programs. On Thursday February 21st,  you are invited to attend a focus group at the Regional Learning Centre to answer questions and have discussions …

Mississauga Halton LHIN – Family Caregiver Input: You Can Help Inform Future Needs Read More »

brainXchange Online Event: The importance of recreational programs for those diagnosed with Young Onset Dementia

brainXchange, Alzheimer Society of Canada and the CCNA proudly present: The importance of recreational programs for those diagnosed with Young Onset Dementia  Thursday February 21st, 2019 9:00 – 10:00 AM (Pacific)  l  10:00-11:00 AM (Mountain)   11:00 AM – 12:00 PM (Central Standard)  l  12:00-1:00 PM (Eastern)  1:00-2:00 PM (Atlantic) l  1:30-2:30 PM (Newfoundland) Summary This webinar will touch …

brainXchange Online Event: The importance of recreational programs for those diagnosed with Young Onset Dementia Read More »